Forum  Strona Główna

 FAQFAQ   SzukajSzukaj   UżytkownicyUżytkownicy   GrupyGrupy   GalerieGalerie   RejestracjaRejestracja 
 ProfilProfil   Zaloguj się, by sprawdzić wiadomościZaloguj się, by sprawdzić wiadomości   ZalogujZaloguj 

Europa Nostra Awards

Napisz nowy temat   Odpowiedz do tematu    Forum Strona Główna -> Polityka Kulturalna UE
Zobacz poprzedni temat :: Zobacz następny temat  
Autor Wiadomość

PostWysłany: Pią 19:28, 10 Lis 2006    Temat postu: Europa Nostra Awards


Europa Nostra is the pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage, is the representative platform of over 200 heritage Non-Governmental Organisations active throughout Europa. It was founded in 1963 by a group of heritage NGO’s in Paris.
Its specific objectives are to promote high standards of quality in the fields of heritage conservation, architecture, urban and rural planning and to advocate a balanced nad sustainable development of urban and rural, built and natural enviroment.

In 2002, the European Commission launched the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage/Europa Nostra Awards as part of the implementation of the Culture 2000 Programme. The aims of the Europa Nostra Awards is to promote high standards of conservation practice, to stimulate the exchange of knowledge and experience throughout Europe. It will achieve this by giving public recognition to outstanding initatives
and the best practices by either individuals or oganisations which contribute to the protection and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe.
Each year, outstanding heritage achievements in Europe are awarded in the categories:
1. Category 1: Conservation of:
a) Architectural heritage;
b) Landscapes;
c) Works of art;
d) Archeological sites.
2. Category 2:
A Study whose aim is to lead to tangible effects in the conservation and enhancement of any of the above mentioned Category 1 areas.
3. Category 3:
Dedicated Service to heritage conservation by individuals or groups.

The annual “Europa Nostra Awards” Ceremony took place on 27 June 2006 at the Palacio Real de El Pardo near Madrid. During the Ceremony, the Prizes for the year 2005 were awarded to 5 winners: Cyprus, Spain, United Kingdom, Poland, France. In addition to the 5 Prizes, 12 Medals and 17 Diplomas were also awarded to the laureates coming from 22 different European countries.

In order to Poland, Prize received Dr Anna Sulimowska-Ociepka and the Technical University of Silesia for her thesis on the Old Workers’ Estates in Upper Silesia.
Powrót do góry
Wyświetl posty z ostatnich:   
Napisz nowy temat   Odpowiedz do tematu    Forum Strona Główna -> Polityka Kulturalna UE Wszystkie czasy w strefie EET (Europa)
Strona 1 z 1

Skocz do:  
Nie możesz pisać nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz głosować w ankietach - załóż własne forum dyskusyjne za darmo
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group